## **Result of ISTE National Awards 2024**

## 1. Anna University National Award for the Outstanding Academic Teacher

## Dr. Shubhangi Digamberrao Chikte

Professor

Visvesvaraya Technological University, Centre for PG Studies Kalaburagi (Karnataka)

# 2. U.P. Government National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology

## Dr. Ananth Prabhu Gurpur

Professor and Principal Investigator Dept. of CS&E Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management Adyar, Mangalore

### **Polytechnic**

#### Dr. Prabhudev M.S.

Principal & Selection Grade Lecturer Mech.Engg. Dept. Government Polytechnic Afzalpur, Dist. Kalburagi

# 3. Rajarambapu Patil National Award for Promising Engineering Teacher for Creative work done in technical education

## **Engineering Teachers**

## Prof. Peddapelli Satish Kumar

Professor of Electrical Engg. University College of Engineering Osmania University, Hyderabad

### **Polytechnics jointly**

### Sandipann P. Narote

Head of Department (E&T) Government Polytechnic, Pune

&

#### Dr. Vishal Ashok Wankhede

Principal SNJB's Shri Hiralal Hastimal (Jain Brothers Jalgaon) Polytechnic Chandwad, Dist. Nashik

# 4. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College Principal Award

#### **Jointly**

#### Dr. P. Malathi

Principal D.Y. Patil College of Engineering Akrudi, Pune

&

#### Prof. C. Venkata Narasimhulu

Principal Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology RR.Dist., Hyderabad

## 5. Shayesta Akhtar Memorial National Award for the Best Women Engineering College Teacher

### **Jointly**

### Dr. K. Naga Sujatha

Professor, Dept. of EEE JNTUH-UCESTH, JNTU Hyderabad

&

### Prof. Aivadhara Pradhan

Associate Professor I School of Electrical Engineering Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar

# 6. ISTE – Ranganathan Engineering College National Award for Best Polytechnic Principal

## Dr. Mohd. Zafar Shaikh

Principal S.B.M. Polytechnic and College of Engineering Mumbai

## 7. ISTE-Stripes of Redeemer National Award for the Best ISTE Chapter Chairman

Dr. V. Kartbhikeyan Chairman, ISTE Chapter Thiagarajar Polytechnic College Salem

# 8. Smt. Prabhawati Shahi Memorial National Award for the Best Outstanding Teacher in Civil Engineering

#### Dr. S. Dharmar

Associate Professor & Head Ramco Institute of Technology Rajapalayam, Virudhunagar Dt.

## 9. MIET Mohaboobi Mohamed Yunus Memorial National Award for Best Women Teacher

#### **Digree**

## Dr. S. Vijaya Chitra

Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Instrumentation Engg. Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai

## **Diploma**

### Dr. K. Basari Kodi

Professor & Head Dept. of Mathematics Ramco Institute of Technology

### **INSTITUTIONS**

1. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College having Best Overall performance

Kolhapur Institute of Technology's College of Engineering Kolhapur

2. Mrs. Rahatun Nesa Ali Memorial ISTE National Award for Best Women Engineering College of India

Faculty of Engineering & Technology for Women Sharnbasva University, Kalaburagi

3. Sri VVR Seshadari Rao, Gudlavelleru Engineering College National Award for the Best Private Engineering College

St. Joseph's College of Engineering Chennai

## **RESEARCH**

1. Maharashtra State National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology

#### Dr. Prasad Lokulwar

Professor, Dept. of CSE G.H. Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur

2. ISTE-SGSITS National Award for Best Research Work done by Young Teachers (Below 35) of Engineering Colleges

#### Dr. Ravita Lamba

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Hydro and Renewable Energy Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttarakhand

3. Prof. K. Arumugam National Award for Innovative work in Engineering and Technology

#### **Jointly**

## Dr. Supriya Gupta Bani

Assistant Professor CSE Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management Ramdeobaba University, Nagpur

and

#### Dr. R. Valli

Head (R&D)

Manakula Vinayagar Institute of Technology, Puducherry

4. ISTE Syed Sajid National Award for outstanding research work in the field of renewable energy

### **Jointly**

### Dr. Varun

Associate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engg. National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur, HP

and

#### Dr. C. Syamsundar

Associate Professor and Dean R&D Department of Mech. Engineering CMR Engineering College Medchal, Hyderabad, Telangana